Random Access Memories [Album] – Daft Punk

Ladies and gentlemen. Cats and dogs. Brothers and sisters, mothers, fathers and all-round Beathau5ers around the world; we give you what is undoubtedly one of the year’s – maybe decade’s – most frothed-over albums; Random Access Memories. Daft Punk’s fourth studio album hears Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Cristo fall deeper into their android narrative – which now threatens their human heritage. “Random Access Memories” is a landmark album that will change the face of dance music in a similar way that Radiohead’s “Kid A” changed indie music. Make no mistake – this is, without a doubt, the most important album of 2013. We won’t waste your time too much with a track-by-track review, we want you, the listener, the reader and the beloved Beathau5er to experience that for yourself. However, let us tell you one thing: this is not a Daft Punk album as we have come to know them. There is no standout “One More Time,” nor is this a party album. This is a party album made by people who have graduated to more sophisticated parties. “Random Access Memories” reaches the highest echelons of great dance music as did “Discovery” or “Homework”, but in a different way. The album is a brilliant, revolutionary statement – one that befits exactly where Daft Punk are in their careers right now. This is dance music with live instruments. It’s a bold choice. It’s also fucking brilliant. Download this now, and let us and the whole world know what you think of it, because this is a definite game changer folks. Enjoy.


1. Give Life Back to Music (4:34)
2. The Game of Love (5:22)
3. Giorgio by Moroder (9:04)
4. Within (3:48)
5. Instant Crush (feat. Julian Casablancas) (5:37)
6. Lose Yourself to Dance (feat. Pharrell Williams) (5:53)
7. Touch (feat. Paul Williams) (8:18)
8. Get Lucky (feat. Pharrell Williams) (6:09)
9. Beyond (4:50)
10. Motherboard (5:41)
11. Fragments of Time (feat. Todd Edwards) (4:39)
12. Doin’ It Right (feat. Panda Bear) (4:11)
13. Contact (6:21)