Hot Waves Vol. 4 – Various Artists

Hot Creations sub-label Hot Waves has recently released its fourth compilation, Hot Waves Vol. 4, which sees plenty of newcomers and fresh talent joining the label’s already exciting roster, demonstrating how the label has only gone from strength to strength since it’s formation. With the likes of Lil’ Mark and Carlo Gambino appearing for the first time along with the regular veterans, the latest volume in this compilation series is packed to the brim with some of the best nu-disco & deep house tracks out now. With the majority of tracks dabbling in the lighter side of deep house, the Hot Waves saga is perfect for beach parties and sunny days, or at least pretending you’re there. The compilation features some genre-bending, funky and grimey house from Buckley and Ives St. Ange on vocals, later visiting the more poppy deep house sound from Human Life with the well-known Anabel Englund on vocals. Denney offers a nostalgic dancefloor-filler with a bouncy bassline, whilst Mike Gil helps keep the party going after-hours with atmospheric synth stabs and preternatural vocals. Every track on Hot Waves Vol. 4 is a work of art and shows great promise for the label in 2013, so give a listen to some of the tracks here now or download the whole compilation straight away and revel in it’s serene yet intense vibes, and let us know what you think of it. Enjoy this one folks.


01. Buckley feat Ives St. Ange – Back The Tower

02. HNQO feat. Bip – City Lights
03. Simon Baker & Robert James feat. England Brooks – Get Up High
04. Lil Mark – Fat & Destiny
05. Alexis Raphael – Rave (Jamie Jones Edit)

06. Human Life & Anabel Englund – Falling

07. Filthy Rich – Do It Again
08. Tom Ruijg – S For Sticky
09. Denney – Shake The Club
10. Julien Sandre & Dast – Reality
11. Blond;ish, Balcazar & Sordo feat. Bastard Love – Island Eyes
12. Carlo Gambino – Body 2 Body
13. Kameleon – Fuel To The Fire

14. Mike Gill – Furious
15. Mykel Haze & Marco Darko – Computer Love
16. Metrika & Bastard Love – Not My Lady